Skip to main content

Music: Home

Learn how to look for music in our collection, find music articles, access streaming video, databases, answer music copyright questions and more!

Music

Use this guide to help you employ the many resources the Library has to offer. Let the links running accross the top lead you to specific areas.

Music Library Liaision

Shenise McGhee, M.S.L.S., M.S.H.E.'s picture
Shenise McGhee, M.S.L.S., M.S.H.E.
Contact:
John Brown Watson Memorial Library System
1200 North University Drive Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Office: (870) 575-8896 Fax: (870) 575-4642

Academic Online Music Videos

A video of Music History

Music Books from Main Library Collection

Online Music Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

Music

JSTOR Database Music Journals

http://arcadiaacademyofmusic.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/v12r2wordle.png

JSTOR Database provided by University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Philosophy of Music Education Review

Philosophy of Music Education Review features philosophical research in music education for an international community of scholars, artists, and teachers. It includes articles that address philosophical or theoretical issues relevant to education, including reflections on current practice, research issues or questions, reform initiatives, philosophical writings, theories, the nature and scope of education and its goals and purposes, and cross-disciplinary dialogue relevant to the interests of music educators.

https://www.jstor.org/journal/philmusieducrevi

Journal of Research in Music Education

The Journal of Research in Music Education (JRME) is a quarterly publication of music education research studies published by the Society for Research in Music Education of MENC: The National Association for Music Education. About 24 scientific and historical studies are published annually in the 96-page journal. The publication is aimed primarily at music education researchers and those who are interested in such research and at graduate-level faculty, libraries, and databanks.

https://www.jstor.org/journal/jresemusieduc

Journal of Music Therapy

The Journal of Music Therapy seeks to advance research, theory, and practice in music therapy through the dissemination of scholarly work. Its mission is to promote scholarly activity in music therapy and to foster the development and understanding of music therapy and music-based interventions.

http://www.jstor.org

Music Therapy Perspectives

Music Therapy Perspectives seeks to promote the development of music therapy clinical practice through the dissemination of scholarly work. Music Therapy Perspectives strives to serve as a resource and forum for music therapists, music therapy students and educators, and those in related professions.

http://www.jstor.org/

Performance Rights Agenices

Department of Music

Citation Resouces

Ask A Librarian

Textbooks on Reserve

ProQuest Music Articles

Ebscohost Music E-books Collection

Search WorldCat.org for Books and More

Moblie Music Technology Applications