LibGuides: Accounting Research Guides: Welcome

Librarian Liasion- School of Business and Management

Shenise McGhee, M.S.L.S., M.S.HED.

Email Me

Contact:

John Brown Watson Memorial Library System
1200 North University Drive Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601

Office: (870) 575-8896 Fax: (870) 575-4642

EBSCOHOST Accounting eBooks

eBook Business Collection
This eBook database has over 468 eBooks for accounting. Publication ranging from 1963 to 2015.

JSTOR Accounting Journals

The Accounting Review
The Accounting Review is the premier journal for publishing articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology. The scope of acceptable articles embraces any research methodology and any accounting-related subject.
Journal of Accounting Research
The Quarterly Journal of Finance and Accounting provides a unique forum for new and replicative works and articles that synthesize the literature in finance and accounting, especially topics that bridge the disciplines.
The Accounting Historians Journal
This journal is a biannual peer-reviewed academic journal published by the Academy of Accounting Historians. It is abstracted and indexed in Scopus. The journal was established in 1977, as a successor of "The Accounting Historian", a quarterly newsletter published by the Academy of Accounting Historians between 1974 and 1976. The original newsletters were collected and published in 1981 as volumes 1 to 3 of the Accounting Historians Journal.

Textbooks on Reserve

Principles of Accounting by Belverd E. Needles; Marian Powers; Susan V. Crosson
ISBN: 9781133626985
Publication Date: 2012-12-12
Intermediate Accounting by Earl K. Stice; James D. Stice
ISBN: 9781133957911
Publication Date: 2013-03-12
MKTG - Principles of Marketing by Charles W. Lamb; Joe F. Hair; Carl McDaniel
ISBN: 9781285860169
Publication Date: 2015-01-22
Financial Management by Sheridan J. Titman; John D. Martin; Arthur J. Keown
ISBN: 9780133423822
Publication Date: 2013-05-22

Accounting Books from Catalog

Fraud Auditing and Forensic Accounting by Tommie W. Singleton; Aaron J. Singleton; G. Jack Bologna; Robert J. Lindquist
Call Number: Available at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Main Collection - Watson Memorial - 1st Fl 364.163 S617
ISBN: 9780470564134
Publication Date: 2010-09-07
Completely revised and updated, Fraud Auditing and Forensic Accounting, Fourth Edition reveals how to develop an investigative eye toward both internal and external fraud and provides crucial information on how to deal with it when discovered.
Principles of Accounting by Joel Lerner; James Cashin
Call Number: Available at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Main Collection - Watson Memorial - 1st Fl 657 L616
ISBN: 9780071777520
Publication Date: 2011-12-08
Schaum's Easy Outline of Accounting is a pared-down, simplified, and tightly focused review of the topic. With an emphasis on clarity and brevity, it features a streamlined and updated format and the absolute essence of the subject, presented in a concise and readily understandable form.
The Simplified Guide to Not-for-Profit Accounting, Formation and Reporting by Laurence Scot
Call Number: Available at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Main Collection - Watson Memorial - 1st Fl 657.98 S424
ISBN: 9780470575444
Publication Date: 2010-06-01
A complete and easy to understand guide to the fundamentals of how not-for-profit organizations are formed and run, as well as their structure and the unique accounting and reporting issues they face.
Accounting for Social Value by Laurie Mook
Call Number: Available at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Main Collection - Watson Memorial - 1st Fl 658.408 A169
ISBN: 9781442611467
Publication Date: 2013-01-25
When organizations use social accounting practices, they are able to measure their performance in terms of benefits accrued to key stakeholders such as their communities, human resources, and those investing in the organization.

ProQuest Accounting Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals.

Subject coverage

Economic conditions
Corporate strategies
Management theory
Management techniques
Business trends
Competitive landscape and product information

Included databases

ABI/INFORM Dateline
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more.
ABI/INFORM Global
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others. Coverage: 1971 - current
Business Source Elite
Business Source Elite provides full text coverage for over 1,000 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. Business Source Elite contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals.

Got Questions

Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian provides students, faculty, staff and community with virtual reference services through chat, and email.

CPA Exam Prep

CPA Exam Secrets Study Guide by CPA Exam Secrets Test Prep Staff (Editor)
ISBN: 9781609714710
Publication Date: 2015-02-25
CPA Exam Secrets helps you ace the Certified Public Accountant Exam, without weeks and months of endless studying. Our comprehensive CPA Exam Secrets study guide is written by our exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept that you need to know to ace your test.

Accounting Articles

Summary of accounting information systems (AIS)
The summarized literature is categorized as empirical articles, descriptive articles, or instructional resources.
Accounting theory
This study found accounting theory declined while the use of the empirical archival method, the influence of economics and finance in academic accounting research, and the financial accounting topics appealing increased
Information Technology and Systems Research Published in Major Accounting Academic and Professional Journals
Information technology plays a critical role in modern business, especially regarding the accounting function.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Students can locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.