Skip to main content

STEM: Science

This guide is designed to better help end-user to understand and explore STEM

Science

This guide is to help you with your research in Science. I am available for individual or group consultations if you need further assistance regarding using these resources for your assignments and research. I am happy to make an appointment with you to assist with your research and other Library-related issues.  Please feel free to email me

Science Apps

Books in the Collection

Science: Biology, Biochemistry, Physics, Microbiology, Public Health, Cell Biology, Material Science

Biology Database -Full-text access to journals covering a wide range of biology topics: biochemistry, biophysics, botany, cytology, environmental studies, histology, microbiology, microscopy, and zoology.

Environmental Science Database - Full-text access to a variety of journals, environmental impact statements, and bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).

Academic Search Elite - Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.

Academic Search Premier -This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

MEDLINE - provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

ProQuest Central - A cross-disciplinary research tool with 39 databases that can be searched together or individually

Public Health Database - Full-text access to core literature covering all fields of public health, including nutrition and dietetics, population studies, social services and welfare, environmental studies, industrial health and safety, communicable diseases, and more.

Science Database - Full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology, covering   computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, transportation and more.

ScienceDirect - scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.

Science Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals – DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. Medicine, Military Science, Naval Science, Science, technology

Dove Press -Advances and applications in bioinformatics and chemistry, scientific and medical research

Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek EZB (Electronic Journals Library) [in English] [in German] - Chemistry, Pharmacology, computer science, electrical engineering, measurement and control technology, energy, nuclear power engineering, & more

Highwire Press Journals - Science journals

Hindawi Publishing - Science, technology, and medicine

Journals in Chemistry - Journals with permanent and temporary free access to full text of papers

PubMed Central - NCBI creates a variety of educational products including courses, workshops, webinars, training materials and documentation. NCBI educational events are free and open to everyone

Sabinet - Original work in all branches of chemistry is published in the South African Journal of Chemistry.

Science Alert - Scope of the journal includes: Analytical, inorganic, organic, industrial and physical theoretical chemistry and newer interdisciplinary areas such as materials science, spectroscopy, chemical physics, and biological, medicinal and environmental chemistry

eBooks

eBook Clinical Collection (EBSCOhost) - support clinical professionals, researchers and students of medical disciplines, covering general practice, various specialties, nursing and allied health, and supporting sciences.

eBook Collection

EBSCO - Career information, Computers, Health, Small Business, and Writing

Gale Virtual Reference – deliver more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline covering chemistry, physics, environmental Science, Nanotechnology, earth science, and more

Project Gutenberg  - offers over 53,000 free eBooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.

ProQuest - 37,000 high quality titles covering the entire cross-disciplinary college curriculum

Google Books - the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.

Free eBook Download

Open Education Database

University of Cambridge

eBooks with Free Download

Free eBooks & Textbooks