Skip to main content

STEM: Technology

This guide is designed to better help end-user to understand and explore STEM

Technology

This guide is to help you with your research in Technology. I am available for individual or group consultations if you need further assistance regarding using these resources for your assignments and research. I am happy to make an appointment with you to assist with your research and other Library-related issues.  Please feel free to email me

Technology Apps

CamScanner - allows users to turn their mobile devices into a portable scanner. Simply take a photo of the page you wish to digitize, and the app will give you the option to convert it into a PDF/JPEG file, store in the cloud, and even print or fax the document. iOS, Android

EdCast provide students and professionals quick tidbits from some of the world’s leading experts. EdCast’s app allows users to discover their most relevant learning opportunities, including those from co-workers, internal experts, formal and informal courses, external experts, MOOCs, and the internet.

Books in the Collection

Technology

Technology Databases

Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Academic Search Elite - Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals.

Middle Search Plus - provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

Vocational and Career Collection - is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.

Computing Database - Full text research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.

AGRICOLA - Literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.(AGRICultural OnLine Access)

Research Library - A mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas, including the arts, business, education, engineering and technology, health and medical, history, natural sciences, social sciences, & women’s studies

Career and Technical Education  - Research on accounting, auto mechanics, building trades, computing science, graphic design, healthcare, photography, sales and retail & more in the Vo/Tech curriculum for both students and instructors    

ScienceDirect - scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content