English: Theatre & Mass Communications

The Department of English, Theatre and Mass Communication, as part of the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, believes it has an important role to play in the education of people who will shape the future of the state, the nation, and indeed, the world. While technical skills in the areas of writing, self expression and communication will certainly be of use to these future leaders, we believe, as practitioners of the liberal arts, that we must also encourage our students to develop the insight, understanding, and imagination that will allow them to use their skills creatively, productively, and responsibly in the setting and in accomplishment of their goals. As the goal of a liberal education is the establishment of a vibrant and just culture based on lifelong learning and teaching, we hope to give out students the skills and ability to transform themselves into their own teachers and then, either formally or informally, into the teachers of others

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Provides citations and full text in communication and mass media. ProQuest includes a limited selection of doctoral amd master's dissertations .... This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1900. Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English