English: Home

ProQuest Research Companion is a new, intuitive, and self-guided product that supports information literacy, writing, and research skills instruction occurring in today's libraries, classrooms, and online learning environments.

For written assignments and other works we recommend. The Online Writing Lab at Purdue University.

The Center offers individualized help with writing. Peer tutors as well as English faculty are available to meet with students to discuss their writing. Tutors can assist with matters ranging from grammar, spelling, diction, and punctuation to broader concerns such as focus, development, organization, style, and documentation.

The Writing Center offers a number of services, including: * Tutorial Conferences * Drop-in Assistance * Resources. The Writing Center is located in Corbin Hall, Room 105. Hours of operation are Monday - Friday, 8:30 am until 7:00 pm.

Collection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Please note: To limit your search to the contents of a specific title, select within this publication in the Quick Search box or choose Limit the results by publication title in the Advanced Search and type in the name of the resource you wish to search. Searches without limits include all resources in the GVRL.

Primary Source Sets are designed to help students develop critical thinking skills by exploring topics in history, literature, and culture through primary sources. Drawing online materials from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States, the sets use letters, photographs, posters, oral histories, video clips, sheet music, and more

Microsoft Word 2016 is the word processing application in the MS Office 2016 suite. Get help producing and sharing documents here. For more information about Word and an overview of what's included in this tutorial, view this video.

The Department of English, Theatre and Mass Communication is one of nine departments in the School of Arts and Sciences. We hold one of the largest faculty bases in the University. We are primarily a service-oriented department which serves the entire student body through the freshman year and one semester of the sophomore year.

Having trouble finding a specific resource? Can't find the Database that fits your research? Not sure where else to look? The library has many ways to assist you to make sure you find what you need.

This database contains over 100,033 journals and books about Composition and English Literature.

This is the most comprehensive database for providing users guides covering English Literature and writing.

Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources.