Academic Search Premier includes rigorous curation of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 4,734 global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
CINAHL Complete covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. It includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. This resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more. CINAHL Complete has full-text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 754,059 resources.
EBSCOhost database contains over 3, 292, 625, nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
MEDLINE with Full Text is an indispensable tool for medical research providing full text for top biomedical and health journals. These journals contain information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers.
ProQuest Central brings together ProQuest’s most popular databases into one easy-to-use multimedia resource that supports research in business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and dozens of other disciplines. ProQuest database provides a wealth of information that support the teaching, learning, and research needs of nursing with search results of 603,70.
Pub Med Bibliographic information covering a variety of medical disciplines. comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Complete has full-text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,754,059 resources.
To access the click on name of the Database to research the resources.
Many EBSCOhost databases include Image Quick View functionality. This versatile feature provides quick context and easier access to image content, before a user even opens a PDF full text article. Links to thumbnail images are also included in Result List items.
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive to Alexander Street. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.)
This guide is designed to help teachers and students locate resources developed by University of Arkansas campuses, as well as organizations throughout the state and beyond. It is brought to you by CUACRL librarians, information literacy specialists.
The films that truly resonate with us do more than just entertain. They inspire us, enrich us, and challenge our perspectives. Kanopy ensures that these films reach viewers around the world.
We stream thoughtful entertainment to your preferred device with no commercials. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films
This guide is designed to help teachers and students locate resources developed by University of Arkansas campuses, as well as organizations throughout the state and beyond. It is brought to you by CUACRL librarians, information literacy specialists
The Arkansas State Library serves as the information resource center for state agencies, legislators and legislative staffs; provides guidance and support for the development of local public libraries, and provides the resources, services, and leadership necessary to meet the educational, informational, and cultural needs of the citizens of Arkansas.